Skip to content
DaKidEmm Banner
Da Kid Emm You Knoow


Da Kid Emm is an electrifying, innovative, and gifted emerging recording artist. He is also an ASCAP songwriter, freelance social media marketer, and photographer for numerous brands. In 2020 he started his own company becoming the CEO of NSM Entertainment LLC. 

Born Michael Yeboah, the second generation Ghanian lived in Gaithersburg and Silver Spring most of his life before finding his new home in Carroll County, Maryland. Da Kid Emm started doing open mic and small shows in high school and found most of his success performing in Baltimore. His sound and style is described as “progressive conscious Hip-Hop, combining realistic stories with hypnotic beats and skilled lyricism”. He has been compared to artists like Ace Hood, Big K.R.I.T., Kanye West, and Lupe Fiasco. 

Da Kid Emm has a strong growing fanbase. He has already shared the stage and collaborated with numerous artists such as Drake, Future, Amine, Fat Trel, MadeinTYO, Snow Tha Product, IamSu!, and more. Da Kid Emm has released songs that feature Mark Battles, YONAS, and Choo Jackson. Currently, he has been working with sound engineer Big Jerm of ID Labs and Taylor Gang.

Big Jerm has recorded, mixed,and mastered all of Da Kid Emm’s music since their introduction in 2014, including his official debut EP entitled “Here 4 Now” with Marquee Music Group, released in December 2016. The EP’s lead single “You’ll Be Set” garnered over 1 million plays on Spotify within a few months of its release. The second single “How We Ride” peaked on Spotify Canada’s Top 50 viral charts at number 12.

Da Kid Emm put out new music videos, leading up to his sophomore EP release entitled “Just 4 Fun.” The EP featured his hit single “Take A Pic,” which can be heard in both MLB The Show 21 and 22. The buzzing single was also used for the NYC Fashion Week in 2023. He recently released his third national EP entitled “4 The Fam” in February of 2023, which was fully produced by Big Jerm as well. 

Da Kid Emm has been recognized in numerous prestigious publications such as, Chicago Tribune,,,, SiriusXM Radio, Hype Magazine, Baltimore Sun, and more.


Da Kid Emm

“4 The Fam” (EP)

Da Kid Emm

“Here 4 Now” (EP)

Da Kid Emm

“Just 4 Fun” (EP)

Music Videos

Da Kid Emm

“2 The Max”

Da Kid Emm

“Run It All”

Da Kid Emm


Da Kid Emm

“Take A Pic”

Da Kid Emm

“You’ll Be Set”

Da Kid Emm

“How We Ride”

Da Kid Emm

“Back To My Ways”

Da Kid Emm

“Fuckin With A Winner”

Da Kid Emm

“Put On For My People”

Career Highlights


– Release of “4 The Fam” EP, prod. by Big Jerm

– “Take A Pic” licensed for NYC fashion week

– Headline show Metro Baltimore



– Release of single “Compressed”

– “Compressed” featured on

– “Take A Pic” licensed for MLB Tha Show 22

– Headline show at Baltimore Soundstage

– Headline show Rotarty Music Festival



– Sonicbids featured artist

– “Take A Pic” licensed for MLB The Show 21

– Release of “Backend,” prod. by King DrumDummie

– “Backend” featured on LiveOne’s SlapsNNightcaps

– Headline show at Metro Baltimore 



– Release of sophomore EP “Just 4 Fun“

– “When I Take Off” debuts on SiriusXM Radio

– “Just 4 Fun” featured on

– Video release for single “2 The Max”

– Performed in Los Angeles for the first time

– “Take A Pic” licensed by Tresseme

– Video “Run It All” nominated for IIMVA Award



– Single “Run It All” featured on Vevo 

– Video release for “Run It All”, prod. by Big Jerm

– On air interview on Dash Radio

– Video release for single “Backwoods”

– “Backwoods” featured on Vevo

– On air interview on LiveOne/Slacker Radi

– “Run It All” featured on LiveOn/Slacker Radio

– Headline show in DC at Songbyrd

– Headline show at Baltimore Soundstage

– Video release for “Take A Pic”

– Video for “Take A Pic” featured on



– First headline tour “Until I Get On Tour”

– “2 The Max” named Apple Music Best Of The Week

– First headline tour “Until I Get On Tour”

– Mainpage feature on Carroll County Times

– Video “Here 4 Now” featured on Vevo

– Interview by Charm City spotlight

– Interview featured on 93.9 WKYS



– Release of single “Ninja”

– “Ninja” named Apple Music Best Of The Week

– “Day 2 Tour” with Mark Battles

– Video release for single “You’ll Be Set”

– “You’ll Be Set” feature on mainpage of YouTube



– Release of second single “You’ll Be Set”

– Release of debut single & video “How We Ride”

– Interview feature on Slacker Radio

– Exclusive feature on

– Release of debut EP “Here 4 Now”



– Self release of “Preparing 4 The Mirror” EP

– “From Now On Tour” with Cam Meekins

– Headlined Dreamfest side stage.

– Signs with indie label Marquee Music Group


Da Kid Emm has been booked for shows with the following artists:




Jake Miller

Fat Trel

Riff Raff

Mod Sun



Justina Valentine

Snow Tha Product

Bandhunta Izzy


Chris Webby

Project Youngin



Dizzy Wright

Chris Miles

Rome Fortune



Huey Mack

Cam Meekins


Colette Carr

For Bookings, Please contact